R. N. Morris

R. N. Morris biography

R. N. Morris is the author of eleven novels.
A Gentle Axe was published by Faber and Faber in 2007. Set in St Petersburg in the nineteenth century, it features Porfiry Petrovich, the investigating magistrate from
Dostoevsky’s great novel, Crime and Punishment.

He followed that up with A Vengeful Longing, which was shortlisted for the Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award (as the CWA Gold Dagger was briefly known). A Razor Wrapped in Silk came next, followed by The Cleansing Flames, which was nominated for the Ellis Peters Historical Novel Dagger.

The Silas Quinn novels, set in London in 1914, began with Summon Up The Blood, followed by The Mannequin House, The Dark Palace, The Red Hand of Fury and The White Feather Killer.

In 2018, he published the dystopian thriller, Psychotopia.
Taking Comfort, a standalone contemporary novel, written as Roger Morris came out in 2006.

He also wrote the libretto to the opera When The Flame Dies, composed by Ed Hughes.